Al Stewart and Peter White “Live at Carmel-by-the-sea” DVD

The long awaited reunion show with Al Stewart and Peter White that took place at Carmel-by-the-sea in May 2011 is now available on DVD! The full-length concert DVD features classic performances of Al’s most enduring music with Peter on electric and acoustic guitar and backed by an entire band of amazing musicians.

Peter played with Al for almost 20 years, recording and touring the world in the 70’s, 80’s and 90’s. They occassionally get together to play a show; however, this was a particularly unique event as they were backed with an entire band- Gregg Karukas on keys, Eric Marienthal on sax, Roberto Vally on bass and Eric Valentine on drums.

Track listing:
1. Antartica
2. Lord Grenville
3. Genie on a Tabletop
4. Midas Shadow
5. Time Passages
6. Flying Sorcery
7. Katherine of Oregon
8. On the Border
9. End of the Day
10. Night Train to Munich
11. Dark and The Rolling Sea
12. Soho (Needless To Say)
13. Year of the Cat
14. Gina in the Kings Road

Also included is a video interview of Al and Peter and an attractive booklet of photographs from the show.

Go to this link HERE to purchase the DVD, and also receive 10% for the month of October by entering code “LIVEDVD” during checkout.


Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Merchandise, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: